. . . or ask at your local indie bookstore!

Bill Percy, an award-winning writer and retired psychologist, lives with his wife, Michele, in Hope, Idaho. Bill draws on his many years’ experience as a psychotherapist to write vivid, powerful tales of ordinary people confronting extraordinary challenges. Climbing the Coliseum (Book 1 of the Monastery Valley Series), Nobody's Safe Here (Book 2), and The Bishop Burned the Lady (Book 3) have all won awards in multiple competitions. Book 4 in the series is Standing Our Ground​ released Jan. 23, 2020. Learn more about Bill on "About Bill" page.

Read an opening scene from Standing Our Ground on the 
next page.

A cold-blooded murder. The victim: A fourteen-year-old boy. The shooter waits patiently for the cops and calmly explains his right to kill the boy. “I was defending my property.” Can Deputy Andi Pelton find the evidence to break through the killer’s stand-your-ground defense? Suddenly, Sheriff Ben Stewart almost dies and cannot campaign for re-election. Andi knows she must take his place—her nemesis, Deputy Brad Ordrew, runs unopposed and he’s promised to fire her when he’s sheriff. Can she stand her own ground to stay in Monastery Valley while she tries to solve the murder and defends herself against scurrilous political ads paid for by a mysterious stranger?

You can buy 

Standing Our Ground (and the other Monastery Valley books) at:

​​​​The Monastery Valley Series, Book 4